Skip to main content

Spanish Applied Linguistics

Resources for the study of applied linguistics

Recommended Encyclopedia and Reference Sources

Online Bibliographies

Penn State's Center for Language Acquisition has established a searchable bibliography on Sociocultural Theory and L2 Learning. 

Also helpful is Resources for Researchers, consisting of lists of selected references (or bibliographies) on topics related to applied linguistics sponsored by the The International Research Foundation for English Language Education. Topics, not limited to English language teaching only, include Action Research, Anxiety in Language Learning and Assessment, Critical Pedagogy and Critical Research, Language Classroom Research, Pragmatics, Task Based Language Teaching, and many others. The lists are in Microsoft Word format.

RefWorks - Tool for Managing Citations

Use with caution. Not all citations are 100% accurate. Some miss finer details like capitalization or punctuation. Proof the final citations according to a style manual.

RefWorks Icon

Manage your citations with RefWorks, a tool that allows researchers to easily import, export, search, and create automatically formatted bibliographies online. Citations found via searches in library databases such as JSTOR and many other databases can be imported directly into RefWorks. No manual typing required. Bibliographies generated within RefWorks can then be exported to Word in virtually any citation format, e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian and others.