Assignment - Film Review - Religion and Human Sexuality: REL 2002

Film Review Assignment

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text contains articles from magazine for film, television and cinema reviews. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Screen Studies Collection (formerly Film Indexes Online)
Screen Studies Collection combines Film Index International and AFI Catalog together in one site. It also includes the British Film Institute (BFI), American Film Institute (AFI), Film Index International and AFI Catalog as online resources for research in film.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports across all major subject areas.

Search Tips

When you search these databases for articles, you can try several strategies.

Search for the title of a specific film.
Search for the name of a filmmaker or actor.
Search for a geographic region (e.g. "asia" or "united states" or "paris"), a film genre (e.g. "comedy" or "horror"), or a time period (e.g., "post-war" or "fifties" or "1940s").
Search for concepts related to how the film is made (e.g., "lighting," "music or soundtrack or score," etc.)
Search for concepts related to your topic. For example, you might search for "immigrants or immigration or migrants or migration," or "women or gender," or "trauma or PTSD or war"
Search for different combinations of everything above!