Research Guides: Causes and Consequences of Revolution: PS 4896: Topic Background Sources

POWER SEARCHING

Use the databases below to search academic encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks for the most accepted facts, opinions and definitions of key terms on topic. Most of these have references for additional sources

CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides reports written by journalists, footnoted and fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Sage Knowledge
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Sage Knowledge provides full-text of major reference works published by Sage Publications, including Sage Books, Sage Reference, CQ Press reference resources, and Sage Navigator social sciences literature review tool.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
Gale eBooks
is a database of encyclopedias and reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Routledge Handbook
Temple Libraries has access to a wide assortment of titles. Add a keyword to this stem search, for example "AND Arab Spring"

Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online includes subject and language reference sources from Oxford University Press, including many titles from the Oxford Companions Series. Browse or search single titles, specific subject areas, or the entire collection.
Oxford Handbooks Online
Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) is a collection of the best Handbooks areas across many different subject areas. The Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu