Pennsylvania Government Information

Use these resources to find government information specific to Pennsylvania and Philadelphia.

Library Search

Temple University Librarias has access to many documents published by Pennsylvania state agencies. The best way to find these is to search our Library Search with the name of the state agency in the "AUTHOR" field.

Please note that print Pennsylvania documents that are available are in the general collection.. Be sure to copy the number associated with the document for which you are searching.

Print documents

State Library of Pennsylvania
The Pennsylvania documents collection of the State Library of Pennsylvania.
Philadelphia City Archives
The mission of the City Archive is to preserve all City records not in current use which possess historical, administrative, legal, research, cultural or other important value. Includes finding aids for the print collection.
Pennsylvania State Agencies Historical Reports
Pennsylvania State Agencies Historical Reports from the Pennsylvania Department of Education.
Urban Archives
The Temple University Urban Archives was established in 1967 to document the social, economic, and physical development of the Philadelphia area from the mid-19th century to the present. The Archives functions as a repository for organizational records and related materials, and as a research facility for those interested in urban studies.
The Free Library of Philadelphia
Print federal, state, and city government documents at the Free Library of Philadelphia.
Jenkins Law Library
The Jenkins Law Library has a print collection of more than 600,000 volumes including federal and state cases, statutes, regulations, court records and briefs and treatises.

Last Updated: Sep 27, 2022 12:47 PM
URL: https://guides.temple.edu/govdocspa
Print Page

Subjects: Government Information

Tags: government, legislation, PA, Pennsylvania, Phila, philadelphia

Pennsylvania Government Information

Library Search

Print documents

Temple University

University Libraries