RoMEO Publisher copyright policies & self-archiving search tool RoMEO is a searchable database of publisher's policies regarding the self-archiving of journal articles on the web and in Open Access repositories.
Author Rights: Using the SPARC Author Addendum to secure your rights as the author of a journal article "The SPARC Author Addendum is a legal instrument that modifies the publisher’s agreement and allows you to keep key rights to your articles. The Author Addendum is a free resource developed by SPARC in partnership with Creative Commons and Science Commons, established non-profit organizations that offer a range of copyright options for many different creative endeavors."
APA Journals Manuscript Submission Instructions for All Authors and web pages for APA journals
How to publish your journal paper: Understanding the nuances of the process smooths the publishing ride. By Kathryn Hewlett APA Monitor Staff Sept. 2002, Vol 33, No. 8
Publishing in Psychology: an Overview for Undergraduate Students Wendt, D. Jr. (2006). Publishing in psychology: An overview for undergraduate students. Intuition: BYU Undergraduate Journal
of Psychology, 2, 9–13.
Web of Science (citation indexes) and Related Index Master Journal List Highly selective lists of journals with frequently cited articles
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) Provides statistical data (from Web of Science database citation analysis) about the impact factor of science and social science journals in a given fields.
American Psychological Association (APA) Publications Directory and search page for books, journals, newsletters
Ulrich's Periodical Directory "provides users with essential serials bibliographic and access information that ranges from subscription rates to the latest web sites."
PSYCLINE's Journal Locator "an index of 2,000+ online psychology and social science journals. It links you to journal home pages and journal information on the web. You may use it to find out about existing journals in the field, contact publishers, browse tables of contents and abstracts, locate online articles, and much more. The PSYCLINE database covers English, German, French, Dutch, and Spanish language journals."
Psychology - Directory of Open Access Journals "We define open access journals as journals that use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access. From the BOAI definition of "open access" we take the right of users to "read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of these articles" as mandatory for a journal to be included in the directory."
Journals in Psychology JEPS Bulletin, Sina Scherer Jan 10th, 2012, with an overview list of links by subject of the variety of psychological journals.
