Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Very Helpful Literature Search Guidance
To Request a Search for Alternatives for USDA Species
To request that a librarian conduct the alternatives literature search for protocols involving USDA species, contact a health science librarian
General Biomedical Databases
Medline [via Ovid]
MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
EMBASE contains references to journal articles in biomedicine. The references consist of authors, title, journal data, abstract and keywords. EMBASE contains European literature, and coverage in the field of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics. The database can be searched back to 1974.
Web of Science
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Agricola [via U.S Department of Agriculture]
Agricola [via U.S Department of Agriculture] Contains citations to material acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions.
Coverage/update: 1970 to the present. (Updated quarterly)