Skip to main content

Blacks in World History: AAAS 1253

The meaningful contributions of Black people to world history.

Articles/ Databases

Search for Research Articles here

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

Databases

Use a database to retrieve citations to journal articles. If articles are not available full-text in a database. Use Interlibrary Loan to obtain copies of articles from other libraries.

"America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries. This database covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to covering all key English-language historical journals, coverage includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities."

Brings together into one resource Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute in the UK.

"A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories."

TU Libraries provides full text online access to a large number of local, national, and international newspapers, both current and historical.

"letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories. focusing heavily on the period from 1920 to 1980. People from many countries are represented, including more recent waves of immigrants from Latin America and Asia."

"From the Census Bureau, compiles useful demographic, economic, and governmental information spanning several years and sources for county comparisons and profiles."

Bulletin

From the Catalog select: Link to Additional Content

Librarian

Latanya N. Jenkins's picture
Latanya N. Jenkins
Have questions?
Need a research appointment?
Contact:
lnjenkin@temple.edu
Temple University Library
1900 North 13th Street,
Philadelphia, PA 19122
(215) 204-8244

Table-of-Contents

Click on journal title to see the table of contents for current and recent issues of the journal.