Physician Assistant Program

PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the largest component of PubMed and consists primarily of journal citations; articles indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and curated with funding, genetic, chemical and other metadata.

Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. This collection also provides information about Cochrane groups.

EMBASE contains references to journal articles in biomedicine. The references consist of authors, title, journal data, abstract and keywords. EMBASE contains European literature, and coverage in the field of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics. The database can be searched back to 1974.

CINAHL Provides indexing for nursing and health journals. The database contains records dating back to 1982. In addition, the database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, and selected conference proceedings.

DynaMed provides access to evidence-based medical information, and includes topics of: diseases, disorders, symptoms, etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information. Summaries are derived from peer-reviewed sources.

DynaMed provides access to evidence-based medical information, and includes topics of: diseases, disorders, symptoms, etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information. Summaries are derived from peer-reviewed sources.