Physician Assistant Program

Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Lippincott® Connect Featured Title   Purchase of the new print edition of this Lippincott® Connect title includes access to the digital version of the book, plus related materials such as videos and multiple-choice Q&A and self-assessments.   Confidently Perform Accurate, Efficient, and Effective Physical Examinations. Master the techniques for successful physical examinations with the #1 choice for complete, authoritative guidance. This highly regarded text includes fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline the correct performance of the physical examination and an easy-to-follow two-column format that correlates examination techniques on the left and abnormalities (clearly indicated in red) with differential diagnoses on the right.   NEW! Expanded Unit 1 provides an overview of the components of the patient encounter and helps you ensure the most effective information-gathering and decision-making approaches. NEW! Key terms are bolded in chapters and correspond to an online glossary with definitions. UPDATED! Expanded coverage of special populations familiarizes you with important approaches for persons who identify as LGBTQ, persons with physical disabilities, and diverse populations throughout the life cycle.   UPDATED! Restructured Regional Exam chapters enhance your understanding of overview material, examination techniques, and health promotion and counseling considerations.  UPDATED! Photographs, illustrations, and references reinforce key content based on the latest evidence-based information. UPDATED! Text boxes are numbered to provide quick access to important summaries of clinical conditions and tips for challenging examination techniques. Clinical pearls, printed in blue, highlight key points at a glance. Detailed, highly illustrated tables of abnormal conditions display examination and clinical information in an easy-to-find, quick-reference format at the end of each chapter. Lippincott® Connect features:  Full access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience.  Carefully curated resources, such as interactive diagrams, audio and video tutorials, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension.  Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can:  Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics.  Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material.  Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later.  Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page. 

Provide safe and effective care to every patient with the fully revised 4th Edition of Essential Clinical Procedures. Written by experts in the field, this widely used reference shows you step by step how to perform more than 70 of the most common diagnostic and treatment-related procedures in today's primary care and specialist settings. You'll find clear, concise coverage of the skills you need to know, including new and advanced procedures and new procedure videos. Covers patient preparation, the proper use of instruments, and potential dangers and complications involved in common procedures, as well as nonprocedural issues such as informed consent, standard precautions, patient education, and procedure documentation. Includes new chapters on Point-of-Care Ultrasound and Ring Removal, as well as 34 new procedure videos. Features significantly revised content on cryosurgery . injection techniques . arterial puncture . shoulder/finger subluxations . sterile technique . outpatient coding . casting and splinting . blood cultures . standard precautions . and more. Contains more than 200 high-quality illustrations, including updated images of office pulmonary function testing and wound closure. Uses a consistently formatted presentation to help you find information quickly. Reflects the latest evidence-based protocols and national and international guidelines throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

A pocket guide that includes essential information used in everyday medical practice. Topics include ACLS protocols, normal lab values, serum drug levels, common healthcare equations, chart note formats, glucose tolerance values, immunization schedule, developmental milestones, APGAR scoring exam, history and physical exam, neurological exam, dermatome maps, Glasgow coma scale, and Snellen eye charts.

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The definitive evidence-based guide to effective patient-centered interviewing A Doody's Core Title for 2019!  Smith's Patient-Centered Interviewing, Fourth Edition is a practical introductory textbook covering the essentials of patient interviewing. The most evidence based-guide available on the topic, and endorsed by the Academy of Communication in Healthcare, this acclaimed resource applies the proven 5-Step approach which integrates patient and clinical centered skills to improve effectiveness without adding extra time to the interview duration. Smith's Patient-Centered Interviewing covers important topics such as: * Patient Education * Motivating for behavior change * Breaking bad news * Managing different personality types * Increasing personal awareness in mindful practice * Nonverbal communication * Using computers in the exam room * Reporting and presenting evaluations The book's user-friendly design features icons, boxed case vignettes, and the use of color to highlight key points. Learning aids include practice exercises in each chapter, a pocket card, lists of essential questions, and graphics that facilitate understanding and retention.  If you are in need of an evidence-based text that provides a proven systematic framework for taking an effective history, your search ends here.

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available  Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades.  Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters

The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of adult medicine For 60+ years, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily.  Packed with trusted content that keeps you up to date current on the changing guidelines and treatments on an annual basis, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 is completely focused on bedside clinical issues. It covers all primary care topics, including gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, ophthalmology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, neurology, toxicology, and urology.  Features *200 photos and illustrations and hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables, with indexed tradenames and updated drug prices *Year in Review table highlights key clinical updates over the last year *Comprehensive coverage of patient care, focusing on the diagnostic tools relevant to day-to-day practice *Annual updates to topics in all chapters in a consistent format, drugs, tables, and images and annual review of advances in HIV treatment *Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders *Diagnostic and treatment algorithms present important information in an at-a-glance style *Carefully curated references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information *Electronic-only chapters available to all book customers *Expanded chapter content available online and in eBook for all chapter content

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The essential guide to more than 450 of the most commonly performed diagnostic tests - updated with the latest molecular, genetic, and microbiological tests A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition is a concise guide to the selection and interpretation of more than 450 of the laboratory and microbiology tests most relevant to the general practice of medicine. This on-the-spot clinical companion also includes coverage of diagnostic imaging, electrocardiology, echocardiography, and the use of tests in differential diagnosis. Features: * Covers areas of internal medicine, pediatrics, surgery, neurology, and obstetrics and gynecology * Over 25 new or substantially revised laboratory tests * New and updated coverage of emerging and re-emerging pathogens and infectious agents,including the Zika and Ebola viruses * Updated material on molecular and genetic tests, including pharmacogenetics tests * An entire section of diagnostic algorithms * Full literature citations with PubMed identification (PMID) numbers included for each reference * Details costs and risks of various procedures and tests * Full section on electrocardiography and echocardiography If you've been looking for an authoritative, up-to-date, and easy-to-carry guide to the latest diagnostic testing procedures, your search ends here.

This text emphasizes the human immune system and presents concepts with a balanced level of detail to describe how the immune system works. Written for undergraduate, medical, veterinary, dental, and pharmacy students, it makes generous use of medical examples to illustrate points. This classroom-proven textbook offers clear writing, full-color illustrations, and section and chapter summaries that make the content accessible and easily understandable to students.

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A practical clinically relevant introduction to diagnostic radiology Introduction to Basic Radiology is written to provide non-radiologists with the level of knowledge necessary to order correct radiological examinations, improve image interpretation, and enhance their interpretation of various radiological manifestations. The book focuses on the clinical scenarios most often encountered in daily practice and discusses practical imaging techniques and protocols used to address common problems. Relevant case scenarios are included to demonstrate how to reach a specific diagnosis. Introduction to Basic Radiology is divided into ten chapters. The first two chapters provide basic information on various diagnostic imaging techniques and control agents. Each of the following chapters discuss imaging of specific organ systems and begin with a description of the imaging modality of choice and illustrates the relevant features to help simplify the differential diagnosis. You will also find important chapters on pediatric radiology and women's imaging. Unlike other introductory texts on the subject, this book treats diagnosis from a practical point of view. Rather than discuss various diseases and classify them from the pathologic standpoint, Introduction to Basic Radiology utilizes cases from the emergency room and physician's offices and uses a practical approach to reach a diagnosis. The cases walk you through a radiology expert's analysis of imaging patterns. These cases are presented progressively, with the expert's thinking process described in detail. The cases highlight clinical presentation, clinical suspicion, modality of choice, radiologic technique, and pertinent imaging features of common disease processes.

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A full-color case-based review of the essentials of pathophysiology covering all major organs and systems More than 130 case studies with Q&A A Doody's Core Title for 2020!  The goal of this trusted text is to introduce you to clinical medicine by reviewing the pathophysiologic basis of 132 diseases (and associated signs and symptoms) commonly encountered in medical practice. The authors, all experts in their respective fields, have provided a concise review of relevant normal structure and function of each body system, followed by a description of the pathophysiologic mechanisms that underlie several common diseases related to that system. The accessible presentation features high-quality full-color illustrations, and numerous tables and diagrams. Each chapter of Pathophysiology of Disease concludes with a collection of case studies and questions designed to test your understanding of the pathophysiology of each clinical entity discussed. These case studies allow you to apply your knowledge to specific clinical situations. Detailed answers to each case study question are provided at the end of the book.  This unique interweaving of physiological and pathological concepts will put you on the path toward thinking about signs and symptoms in terms of their pathophysiologic basis, giving you an understanding of the "why" behind illness and treatment. HERE ARE SOME OF THE MANY UPDATES AND ADDITIONS: *Twelve additional case studies, bringing the total to 132, one for each of the clinical entities discussed in the book's 24 chapters *More than 2/3 of the chapters are enhanced and refreshed by the input of new contributors *Totally revised chapter on neoplasia *New chapter sections on urticaria, spinocerebellar ataxia, idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis, and spondyloarthropathies *New tables summarizing adverse prognostic signs in acute pancreatitis, genetic syndromes associated with pancreatic cancer, and causes of end-stage renal disease *New diagnosis and etiologic classification of diabetes mellitus, and review of mechanisms of newest pharmacologic agents for its treatment *Updates on fine-needle aspiration biopsy of thyroid nodules, and thyroid disorders in pregnancy *Updated references throughout the book

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available  Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades.  Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters

Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Lippincott® Connect Featured Title   Purchase of the new print edition of this Lippincott® Connect title includes access to the digital version of the book, plus related materials such as videos and multiple-choice Q&A and self-assessments.   Confidently Perform Accurate, Efficient, and Effective Physical Examinations. Master the techniques for successful physical examinations with the #1 choice for complete, authoritative guidance. This highly regarded text includes fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline the correct performance of the physical examination and an easy-to-follow two-column format that correlates examination techniques on the left and abnormalities (clearly indicated in red) with differential diagnoses on the right.   NEW! Expanded Unit 1 provides an overview of the components of the patient encounter and helps you ensure the most effective information-gathering and decision-making approaches. NEW! Key terms are bolded in chapters and correspond to an online glossary with definitions. UPDATED! Expanded coverage of special populations familiarizes you with important approaches for persons who identify as LGBTQ, persons with physical disabilities, and diverse populations throughout the life cycle.   UPDATED! Restructured Regional Exam chapters enhance your understanding of overview material, examination techniques, and health promotion and counseling considerations.  UPDATED! Photographs, illustrations, and references reinforce key content based on the latest evidence-based information. UPDATED! Text boxes are numbered to provide quick access to important summaries of clinical conditions and tips for challenging examination techniques. Clinical pearls, printed in blue, highlight key points at a glance. Detailed, highly illustrated tables of abnormal conditions display examination and clinical information in an easy-to-find, quick-reference format at the end of each chapter. Lippincott® Connect features:  Full access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience.  Carefully curated resources, such as interactive diagrams, audio and video tutorials, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension.  Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can:  Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics.  Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material.  Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later.  Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page. 

The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of adult medicine For 60+ years, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily.  Packed with trusted content that keeps you up to date current on the changing guidelines and treatments on an annual basis, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 is completely focused on bedside clinical issues. It covers all primary care topics, including gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, ophthalmology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, neurology, toxicology, and urology.  Features *200 photos and illustrations and hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables, with indexed tradenames and updated drug prices *Year in Review table highlights key clinical updates over the last year *Comprehensive coverage of patient care, focusing on the diagnostic tools relevant to day-to-day practice *Annual updates to topics in all chapters in a consistent format, drugs, tables, and images and annual review of advances in HIV treatment *Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders *Diagnostic and treatment algorithms present important information in an at-a-glance style *Carefully curated references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information *Electronic-only chapters available to all book customers *Expanded chapter content available online and in eBook for all chapter content

Provide safe and effective care to every patient with the fully revised 4th Edition of Essential Clinical Procedures. Written by experts in the field, this widely used reference shows you step by step how to perform more than 70 of the most common diagnostic and treatment-related procedures in today's primary care and specialist settings. You'll find clear, concise coverage of the skills you need to know, including new and advanced procedures and new procedure videos. Covers patient preparation, the proper use of instruments, and potential dangers and complications involved in common procedures, as well as nonprocedural issues such as informed consent, standard precautions, patient education, and procedure documentation. Includes new chapters on Point-of-Care Ultrasound and Ring Removal, as well as 34 new procedure videos. Features significantly revised content on cryosurgery . injection techniques . arterial puncture . shoulder/finger subluxations . sterile technique . outpatient coding . casting and splinting . blood cultures . standard precautions . and more. Contains more than 200 high-quality illustrations, including updated images of office pulmonary function testing and wound closure. Uses a consistently formatted presentation to help you find information quickly. Reflects the latest evidence-based protocols and national and international guidelines throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The essential guide to more than 450 of the most commonly performed diagnostic tests - updated with the latest molecular, genetic, and microbiological tests A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition is a concise guide to the selection and interpretation of more than 450 of the laboratory and microbiology tests most relevant to the general practice of medicine. This on-the-spot clinical companion also includes coverage of diagnostic imaging, electrocardiology, echocardiography, and the use of tests in differential diagnosis. Features: * Covers areas of internal medicine, pediatrics, surgery, neurology, and obstetrics and gynecology * Over 25 new or substantially revised laboratory tests * New and updated coverage of emerging and re-emerging pathogens and infectious agents,including the Zika and Ebola viruses * Updated material on molecular and genetic tests, including pharmacogenetics tests * An entire section of diagnostic algorithms * Full literature citations with PubMed identification (PMID) numbers included for each reference * Details costs and risks of various procedures and tests * Full section on electrocardiography and echocardiography If you've been looking for an authoritative, up-to-date, and easy-to-carry guide to the latest diagnostic testing procedures, your search ends here.

The Voice of Clinical ReasonHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine is the world's most trusted clinical medicine text--and a superb resource for learning the art and science of clinical reasoning. Recognized by healthcare professionals worldwide as the leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine provides the informational foundation you need for the best patient care possible. This new edition is fully updated with timely new chapters and essential updates across the spectrum of internal medicine.  Written and edited by the world's top experts in their respective fields, this landmark guide provides comprehensive, accurate, and essential coverage of the pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment of disease.  Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for:  * Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases * The physiologic and epidemiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow * Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines * Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings * Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens * Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms * Organ/system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, and general and specific approaches to therapy Harrison's remains the most trusted resource in a world influenced by endless sources of medical information. The most timely and comprehensive updates from the world's top experts are featured in the 21st edition:  * Current coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, from COVID to dementia to sepsis to multiple sclerosis to lung cancer * Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries * More than 1000 clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes * Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management * Updated and time-saving curation and synthesis of established and new medical literature and studies * Clinically relevant coverage of disease mechanics and pathophysiology, and related therapeutic mechanisms

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A practical clinically relevant introduction to diagnostic radiology Introduction to Basic Radiology is written to provide non-radiologists with the level of knowledge necessary to order correct radiological examinations, improve image interpretation, and enhance their interpretation of various radiological manifestations. The book focuses on the clinical scenarios most often encountered in daily practice and discusses practical imaging techniques and protocols used to address common problems. Relevant case scenarios are included to demonstrate how to reach a specific diagnosis. Introduction to Basic Radiology is divided into ten chapters. The first two chapters provide basic information on various diagnostic imaging techniques and control agents. Each of the following chapters discuss imaging of specific organ systems and begin with a description of the imaging modality of choice and illustrates the relevant features to help simplify the differential diagnosis. You will also find important chapters on pediatric radiology and women's imaging. Unlike other introductory texts on the subject, this book treats diagnosis from a practical point of view. Rather than discuss various diseases and classify them from the pathologic standpoint, Introduction to Basic Radiology utilizes cases from the emergency room and physician's offices and uses a practical approach to reach a diagnosis. The cases walk you through a radiology expert's analysis of imaging patterns. These cases are presented progressively, with the expert's thinking process described in detail. The cases highlight clinical presentation, clinical suspicion, modality of choice, radiologic technique, and pertinent imaging features of common disease processes.

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A full-color case-based review of the essentials of pathophysiology covering all major organs and systems More than 130 case studies with Q&A A Doody's Core Title for 2020!  The goal of this trusted text is to introduce you to clinical medicine by reviewing the pathophysiologic basis of 132 diseases (and associated signs and symptoms) commonly encountered in medical practice. The authors, all experts in their respective fields, have provided a concise review of relevant normal structure and function of each body system, followed by a description of the pathophysiologic mechanisms that underlie several common diseases related to that system. The accessible presentation features high-quality full-color illustrations, and numerous tables and diagrams. Each chapter of Pathophysiology of Disease concludes with a collection of case studies and questions designed to test your understanding of the pathophysiology of each clinical entity discussed. These case studies allow you to apply your knowledge to specific clinical situations. Detailed answers to each case study question are provided at the end of the book.  This unique interweaving of physiological and pathological concepts will put you on the path toward thinking about signs and symptoms in terms of their pathophysiologic basis, giving you an understanding of the "why" behind illness and treatment. HERE ARE SOME OF THE MANY UPDATES AND ADDITIONS: *Twelve additional case studies, bringing the total to 132, one for each of the clinical entities discussed in the book's 24 chapters *More than 2/3 of the chapters are enhanced and refreshed by the input of new contributors *Totally revised chapter on neoplasia *New chapter sections on urticaria, spinocerebellar ataxia, idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis, and spondyloarthropathies *New tables summarizing adverse prognostic signs in acute pancreatitis, genetic syndromes associated with pancreatic cancer, and causes of end-stage renal disease *New diagnosis and etiologic classification of diabetes mellitus, and review of mechanisms of newest pharmacologic agents for its treatment *Updates on fine-needle aspiration biopsy of thyroid nodules, and thyroid disorders in pregnancy *Updated references throughout the book

The bestselling, go-to guide to the dermatologic conditions most often encountered in primary care For more than three decades, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology has remained one of the bestselling dermatology books in the world. This concise, quick-reference guide has virtually defined the field for thousands of physicians, dermatology residents, and medical students. Covering the most essential content on skin problems, this updated ninth edition combines laser-precise color images of skin lesions along with an overview of epidemiology and pathophysiology, and detailed information on diagnosis and treatment. Features: * 1,500 full-color images, with more than 40% new to this edition * Color-coded 4-part organization facilitates review at a glance and includes helpful icons denoting the   incidence and morbidity of the disease * ICD-10 codes are included for each disease * Many images highlight skin disease in different ethnic populations

Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022and 2023! For more than 30 years, health care providers have turned to The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need for Dr. Malcolm S. Thaler's clear and concise guidance on EKG use in everyday practice. Ideal for readers at all levels of experience, the tenth edition of this straightforward, highly visual resource presents must-know information on using an EKG to diagnose cardiac and non-cardiac conditions, with numerous EKG strips, clear illustrations, clinical examples, and case studies throughout. From cover to cover, Dr. Thaler's commitment to "keeping simple things simple and making complicated things easy to understand" helps you learn and understand how to best use an EKG in actual clinical settings. Provides more than 200 EKG strips, including many new to this edition Includes updated clinical scenarios and case studies, step-by-step instructions, newly clarified concepts, and high-quality illustrations throughout Uses a lighthearted, lively writing style designed to be compelling and minimize confusion of principles discussed Outlines processes for identifying and interpreting arrhythmias, myocardial infarctions, hypertrophy, atrial fibrillation, and other disorders Advises on the dangers of over-reliance on computer interpretations and includes many other practical considerations that other books leave out   Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s),such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook,powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.