Research Guides: War and Peace: POLS 0864/HIST 0864: Find Secondary Sources

Find Scholarly Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). It includes journals in the social and humanities sciences, covering 1953-present.
Library Search This link opens in a new window
Select the "Articles" tab after entering your keywords. Then select the "Peer-reviewed only" filter to the left of your search results to limit to academic articles.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.

Find Background Information

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
Gale in Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context contains pages and full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and academic journals. Focuses on issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming.

Find Books at Temple Libraries

Use Library Search to find print and e-books owned by Temple University Libraries. Search by author, title, subject, or keyword.

Example: To look for books about the environmental history of the American Civil War, try using the following keywords in the library search bar: "Civil War" AND "environmental history"

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu