Research Guides: Environmental Studies: Policy Sources

Popular Sources

ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Proquest Congressional provides access to the full text of congressional working papers and legislation, a wide variety of information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, financial data, and the full text of the Congressional Record.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
YouTube tutorials
PAIS covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
NexisUni (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic) offers full-text access to news, legal, and business sources including: journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, federal and state cases and statutes, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 20
CQ Researcher provides reports written by journalists, footnoted and fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports.
Bloomberg Law (formerly BNA Online) This link opens in a new window
Note: Only Law School affiliates with individual logins have access BNA content on Bloomberg Law.
Most of the BNA Online content has moved to Bloomberg Law, including access treatises, company financial information, news and analytics, tax content, primary sources, patent information, magazines, trade publications and more. Bureau of National Affairs provides online access to BNA's collection of publications covering developments in health care, business, labor relations, law, economics, taxation, environmental protection, safety, and other public policy and regulatory issues.
Climate Change and Law Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection of commentary and analysis in corporate, environmental, and human rights law includes documents from public and private organizations addressing climate change. The resources are curated by Human Rights Internet.

Sustainability, resources for

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE contains researched and accessible information on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Environment Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Environment Abstracts contains a collection of journals, conference papers, reports from international agencies and monographs on impact of people and technology on the environment.
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements This link opens in a new window
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements provides access to abstracts from the environmental impact statements the federal government issues. EIS extracts the issues from government-released environmental impact statements into concise, readable abstracts.
Gale in Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context contains pages and full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and academic journals. Focuses on issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu