Beyond PubMed for Residents / Fellows: Other Tools You Should Know About

Library Databases

AccessMedicine
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Access Medicine is an online medical resource that provides a variety of resources as access to videos, self-assessment, and medical textbooks.
Cochrane Library
Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. This collection also provides information about Cochrane groups.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source (DOSS)
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source offers full-text journals, and indexing and abstracting for journals, books, monographs, magazines and trade periodicals. Subjects include: cosmetic dentistry, anesthesiology, public health, endodontics, forensic odontology, geriatric dentistry, oral and maxillofacial disciplines, orthodontics and dentofacial orthopaedics, pediatric dentistry, periodontics, and prosthodontics.
DynaMed
Dyna Med provides access to evidence-based medical information, and includes topics of: diseases, disorders, symptoms, etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information. Summaries are derived from peer-reviewed sources.
Embase
EMBASE contains references to journal articles in biomedicine. The references consist of authors, title, journal data, abstract and keywords. EMBASE contains European literature, and coverage in the field of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics. The database can be searched back to 1974.

Last Updated: Jul 9, 2024 9:55 AM
URL: https://guides.temple.edu/beyondpubmedresidents
Print Page

Beyond PubMed for Residents / Fellows: Other Tools You Should Know About

Library Databases

Temple University

University Libraries