Research Guides: Recreational Therapy: Web Resources

Population Health Statistics

Clinical Issues Websites

Associations / Organizations

Databases

Health Poll Database
Health Poll Database offers health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling. Searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends are available on every topic related to health, from social determinants and influences on health to insurance, costs and health-care utilization.

REHABDATA
The REHABDATA database spans almost 50 years of disability and rehabilitation research. More than 200,000 abstracts are available through this database, including approximately 115,000 records originally indexed in the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE) database.
Rehabilitation Measures Database
Rehabilitation clinicians' place to find the best instruments to screen patients and monitor their progress.
RT Wise Owls
Temple University's Department of Recreational Therapy provides this informative site emphasizing relevant evidence-based practices and resources.

Evaluation and Assessment

National Guideline Clearinghouse
A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality.
Your Therapy Source
Pediatric OT, PT and Special Ed resources. All kinds of learning tools for young children. Also includes free downloads, book and product evaluations, practical tips, etc.

Temple University

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu