Research Guides: Board Review Resources: Medicine

Step 1 Question Banks and Content Review

Harrison's Online Self-Assessment & Board Review
Through AccessMedicine. Create a quiz on different systems and disorders. Over 800 questions with answers and explanations linked to Harrison's Online.

BoardVitals

Note: Users must first register for a Board Vitals account using their @temple.edu email account.
Board Vitals is an exam review tool, and includes content for: PANCE, USMLE Step 1 and 2, Shelf Exams for seven medical specialties, APMLE Part I and II, NAPLEX, NCLEX RN, AANP and ANCC Family NP Board Exams and Psychiatric-Mental Health NP Board Exam.
AccessMedicine: Case Files Collection

Case Files Collection offers the best-selling Case Files content in an interactive format. This collection features: the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books; an interactive format; and personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.
LWW Health Library: Premium Basic Sciences Collection
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Premium Basic Sciences Collection offers access to textbooks on core/fundamental topics, plus procedural videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks for medical and health science students and practitioners.
Key titles include: Clinically Oriented Anatomy, Grant's Dissector, Histology: A Text and Atlas (6e), Histology: A Text and Atlas with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews series.

Anatomy Resources

Anatomical Models on Reserve
Ginsburg Library has models from the Anatomy Dept. available for short-term borrowing, 2 hours. We currently have the models listed below but additional models may be added throughout the year.
Ask about them at the circulation desk.

Anatomy.TV
Note: Some users are experiencing access issues with Anatomy.tv. We're working with their suppor team to resolve the issue asap.
Anatomy TV provide a multimedia overview of human anatomy. It features three-dimensional animations that illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Clinical videos and textual descriptions supplement the animations and models.

Videos and Podcasts

Podcasts

Crush Step 1 Podcast
It feels very much like the First Aid. They just read the facts aloud. No real explanation. Only high yield information.
Divine Intervention Podcast
Focuses on high yield concepts in Step 2. This podcast allows you to choose specific topics to
supplement learning deficits
Inside the Boards: Study Smarter
Question Dissections for the USMLE, COMLEX, and Medical School is a free, high-yield, on-the-go resource for medical students preparing for their board exams.
Spoonful of Sugar
Each episode will review important topics in a question-based format so that listeners can test what they know. Our material is primarily geared towards students preparing for USMLE & COMLEX.

Videos

Dirty Medicine
Free on YouTube
Conceptual review of one or more concepts that are similar, this resource helps you discern the ways in which they are different with mnemonics.
Goljan Pathology Lectures
Free Audio lectures on YouTube or Spotify Podcast as “Daddy Goljan Lectures”.
USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology
"Since there are no *free* comprehensive videos on USMLE biostatistics and epidemiology, please check out my lessons broadly covering every biostats & epidemiology topic on the USMLE syllabus with lots of examples. This will be a great primer and introduction to the concepts prior to tackling question banks".
Dr. High Yield
High yield YouTube videos covering topics including IM, Peds, OBGYN, Surgery, and Psych. There are books you can purchase that go alongside the videos or potentially find online crowd-sources written transcripts for some of these videos.
Emma Holliday Videos
Videos of physician Emma Holliday, MD who provides high yield videos on certain Step 2 topics. This website also includes PDF slides and even Anki cards if you find these useful for your learning style

Step 2 Question Banks and Content Review

BoardVitals

Note: Users must first register for a Board Vitals account using their @temple.edu email account.
Board Vitals is an exam review tool, and includes content for: PANCE, USMLE Step 1 and 2, Shelf Exams for seven medical specialties, APMLE Part I and II, NAPLEX, NCLEX RN, AANP and ANCC Family NP Board Exams and Psychiatric-Mental Health NP Board Exam.
AccessMedicine: Case Files Collection

Case Files Collection offers the best-selling Case Files content in an interactive format. This collection features: the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books; an interactive format; and personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.

Harrison's Online Self-Assessment & Board Review
Over 800 questions with answers and explanations linked to Harrison's Online.

LWW Health Library: Premium Basic Sciences Collection
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Premium Basic Sciences Collection offers access to textbooks on core/fundamental topics, plus procedural videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks for medical and health science students and practitioners.
Key titles include: Clinically Oriented Anatomy, Grant's Dissector, Histology: A Text and Atlas (6e), Histology: A Text and Atlas with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews series.