Skip to main content

Criminal Justice: Films

A Guide to Resources

Films on Demand

Ethnographic Video Online

Ethnographic Video Online

Finding Films at Temple

Film reel

Temple University faculty and students have access to two large video and DVD collections: 1) the CLA Ed Tech Center collection located in AL-21 Anderson Hall , and 2) the Paley Library collection, located in Media Services on the ground floor of Paley Library.

The CLA ED Tech Center collection is a teaching resource for faculty and TAs; faculty and TAs are permitted to checkout video, audio, and slide resources or place them on reserve for classes. Students are not permitted to checkout materials but may view visual materials related to their coursework in selected study spaces at the Center. 

The Paley collection now contains almost 18,000 films. Materials from the collection should be requested at the Media Services Desk on the ground floor of Paley, and can be checked out by anyone with a Temple ID for a period of 7 days, and be placed on reserve for classes. All videos and DVDs from both collections are listed in The Library Search. Videos or DVDs in either collection can be located by title.

If you need a film or would like to request the purchase of a film for the Paley Library Film Collection, please send an email with information about the film to the Subject Specialist, Gregory McKinney.

Genre Films

Police shootout on the street

DUE TO A CHANGE IN LIBRARY SOFTWARE, NONE OF THE SUBJECT GROUPINGS BELOW WILL TAKE YOU TO A LIST OF FILMS IN THAT GENRE. THIS LIST WILL BE UPDATED BUT NOT UNTIL AFTER THE FINAL SOFTWARE UPDATE AT THE END OF 2017.

IF YOU WANT TO SEE A LIST OF GENRE FILMS, USE THE LIBRARY SEARCH TO DO A SUBJECT SEARCH USING ONE OF THE GENRES BELOW AS YOUR SEARCH TERM: