Skip to main content

Digital Mapping: GUS 0821: Articles

Google Scholar

The preferences in Google Scholar can be setup to link to fulltext in Temple Library databases.

1. Go to Google Scholar at http://scholar.google.com.

2. Click on Settings in the top menu bar

3. Click on Library Links in the left Sidebar

3. Type TEMPLE UNIVERSITY in the Library Links search box. Links to Temple University should appear under the search box. Confirm that the boxes to the left of each is checked, then click SAVE.

Now when you search Google Scholar, it will link you to the fulltext in Temple databases, if available..

Databases

The number followiing the title of each database indicates the number of citations found after doing a simple keyword search on the phrase "digital mapping". The searches were conducted on Sunday September 6th, 2009.

To update the number, click the link, then type "digital mapping" into the search box and do the search again.

Academic Search Complete (382)
Multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for over 3,460 scholarly publications

Access World News (2449)
Full-text from over 1,400 U.S. and international newspapers.

Applied Science & Technology Index (79)
Full-text of over 180 periodicals in the applied sciences and technology from 1997 to the present.

ArticleFirst (74)
An index of articles from the contents pages of over 12,000 journals, from 1990 to the present.

Blackwell Synergy (45)
Hundreds of scientific, technical, social science, humanities and medical journals published by Blackwell Publishers and affiliated societies.

Business Source Premier (315)
Contains 2,804 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (70)
Covers relevant fields across the environmental sciences and the primary sources for 11 abstracting journals.

GeoRef (504)
A comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources.

Guide to Computing Literature (55)
From the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), the Guide includes more than 750,000 citations from books, journal articles, conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, master's theses, and technical reports in the field of computer science.

IngentaConnect (72)
Includes article summaries from thousands of journals, primarily in the sciences, but also including the social sciences and arts & humanities.

JSTOR (142)
Current content includes periodicals in the areas of Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Political Science and Population Studies.

LexisNexis Academic (163)
A very large database covering thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text.

MasterFile Premier (251)
Contains full text for nearly 1,950 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more.

Military & Government Collection (97)
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.

National Science Digital Library (79)
A digital library of exemplary educational resources for social science, science, technology, engineering and mathematics.

Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature (173)
Provides bibliographic information for articles from over 400 periodicals in the popular press with full text available from over 200. Indexing goes back to 1890.

Sage Journals Online (54)
Online access to over 400 journals in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences from Sage Publications.

Science Citation Index (141)
The Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines.

ScienceDirect (569)
Hundreds of scientific, technical, social science, and medical journals published by Elsevier.

Wall Street Journal Wall Street Journal Full-Text (1984 - present) (35)

Subject Specialist

Gregory McKinney's picture
Gregory McKinney
Contact:
Paley Library
Room: 221
1210 W. Polett Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: 215-204-4581
Fax: 215-204-5201
Email: gregmck@temple.edu