Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Policy Map is a web-based Geographic Information System that provides a simple mechanism for visualizing data from 2000s to the present. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
Social Science Premium Collection contains international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.
Note: Trial access for David Leip's US Election data is now available in SimplyAnalytics through 12/22/2025. Coverage includes Presidential, Senate, House, and gubernatorial elections [2000-2024], as well as voter registration and turnout information [2000-2022, even years only].
Concurrent user limit: 10
Simply Analytics (formerly SimplyMap) is a web-based mapping application that permits users to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing variables. Maps can be exported as high-resolution images; data can be selected, sorted, and compared to build custom reports that can be exported to a spreadsheet.
