The Library of Congress procedure for creating subject headings for ethnic American groups is to follow the name of the ethnic groups with the word Americans; for example, German Americans, or Panamanian Americans. This is not true in some cases, notably with Native American groups and Jews. Refer to the list below.
See Siksika Indians
Cape Verdean Americans
See also Ruthenian Americans
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
Concurrent user limit: 2
Chicano Database contains records from journals and other resources including newspapers, books and book chapters. The database provides coverage dating back to the 1960s and selective indexing dating back to the early 1900s. Subject coverage includes art, bilingual education, education, labor, literature, mental health, law, poetry, politics and sociology.
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 contains periodicals by and about African Americans. The publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 contains African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Created in partnership with the Wisconsin Historical Society, the Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress, African American Newspapers chronicles a century and a half of the African American.