U.S. Public Policymaking POLS 2103

HeinOnline is an online product with pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline provides coverage from law and law-related periodicals. It also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754.

Legislative Insight is a Federal history service that includes compilations of full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. Documents may include: bills, reports, hearings, CRS reports, committee prints, Presidential Signing Statements, and Statutes. For documents that are not part of a legislative history, please use ProQuest Congressional.

Proquest Congressional provides access to the full text of congressional working papers and legislation, a wide variety of information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, financial data, and the full text of the Congressional Record.

Policy File Index is a resource for U.S. public policy research. Users are able to access timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.

Policy Commons offers access to over a million policy documents from thousands of IGOs, NGOs, research centers and think tanks. This link is to free content available on the site and requires a registration.

Note: Temple users must access the Roper platform by creating an iPoll account using their @temple.edu email. Go to Log In --> select Your Affiliation (Temple University) --> Register or Sign In to Roper iPoll account.
Roper iPoll is provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University and offers public opinion poll data from 1935 to the present. iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.

National Journal Political Resources provides content on politics and policy. It includes the following: National Journal Daily, The Hotline, The Almanac of American Politics, Congressional and Federal Staff Directory, The Daybook, Midterm Elections Hub, Policy webinars, and National Journal's Presentation Center.

Provides information on various social issues, including pro and con articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.