Find Articles - Journals, News, - Social Entrepeneurship SOC 3230

Article Databases

Depending on the community you choose to analyze there are many other possible resources you could search. For example: if your choice is education-related you may want to search in the database ERIC, or in other education-specific databases. See the full listing of library databases by subject to locate the ones that are most appropriate for your specific topic.

Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
GenderWatch is a database of diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. It contains archival material, dating back to 1970. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.
ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Social Science Premium Collection contains international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.
Philadelphia Inquirer (1983-present) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the Philadelphia Inquirer via Proquest Newsstand from 1983 to present.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Access World News includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
NexisUni offers full-text access to content from more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Go to 'Advanced Search' and then 'Select a specific content type' to choose subcategories.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Find the Full-Text

Can't Locate Your Article Online?

Use thelink found in the Library Search or the button available from most other databases to locate the entire article online.
If your article is not available in print or via another research database, request it via ILLiad (interlibrary loan).

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu