Research Guides: Public Health Advocacy HPM 5016_701: Government Documents

Government Documents

govinfo
provides public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Data.gov
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

ProQuest Legislative Insight This link opens in a new window
Legislative Insight is a Federal history service that includes compilations of full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. Documents may include: bills, reports, hearings, CRS reports, committee prints, Presidential Signing Statements, and Statutes. For documents that are not part of a legislative history, please use ProQuest Congressional.
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Proquest Congressional provides access to the full text of congressional working papers and legislation, a wide variety of information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, financial data, and the full text of the Congressional Record.

Open States
Track bills, review upcoming legislation, and see how your local representatives are voting in your state.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, and politics, and others. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Temple University

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu