Honors Protest Music: HIST 2900

Access to newly added titles is guaranteed through May 2027
ProQuest Historical Newspapers contains many US and international newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries, including the New York Times, Philadelphia Inquirer, and Washington Post.

U.S. Newsstream features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites dating back to 1980. Some titles include: Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal.

Black Historical Newspapers contains primary source material from American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts. It covers the periods from the Harlem Renaissance to Civil Rights.

Alternative Press Index is produced quarterly by the Alternative Press Center and indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines that report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political and social change. The coverage in Alternative Press Index is from 1991 to present; Alternative Press Index Archive covers 1969 to 1990. (Updated quarterly)

The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 1960-1974 includes diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary.

Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 contains substantial collections of original archival material (manuscript, typescript and ephemera) covering popular culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975.

Access is guaranteed through May 2027
Legacy History Vault platform
ProQuest History Vault includes several subject modules: Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle; Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War; Women's Studies; Workers, Labor Unions, and Radicals; American Indians and the American West; American Politics and Society (from Kennedy to Watergate); International Relations and Military Conflicts; Latinx History; Revolutionary War and Early America.