Research Guides: Temple Analytics Challenge 2019: Comcast NBCUniversal

Company Information

CB Insights This link opens in a new window
Note: Users will need to create a CBInsights account to use this resource. Accounts expire after one year. If you see a "Your account has expired" message, please email info@cbsinsights.com to have it reactivated. Off-campus access does not currently support mobile devices.
CBI is a venture capital analytics platform that provides real-time information about startups, venture capital companies, and angel investors the United States. Locked "Expert Intelligence" reports are not available to academic clients.
Social Science Research Network This link opens in a new window
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences. Topics covered by networks include accounting, economics, financial economics, legal scholarship, and management.

How can media companies align with eSports?

Can you identify the challenges and pitfalls for a large media company wishing to enter more fully into the growing eSports market? Using the information provided in the challenge and other industry reports and datasets, suggest a strategy for reaching and engaging the eSports viewer.

Consumer Information

SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) This link opens in a new window
Use this resource for data about video game players and viewers of traditional sports. Create an account with your TUMail address to register.
Mintel Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Find market research reports exploring consumer attitudes toward gaming as well as marketing to sports viewers.
MRI Simmons Catalyst This link opens in a new window
Use University Reporter to find information about consumer demographics for sports and video game enthusiasts.

Articles

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete contains full text journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Some of the titles included are Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, etc.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM provides publications on business conditions, trends, and management techniques. Titles are available full-text, including the Wall Street Journal.
SportBusiness This link opens in a new window
SportBusiness includes access to SportBusiness International, Knowledge Centre, and Sports Sponsorship Insider. They provide articles, analysis, news, and data reports related to the global sports market.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 8
SPORT Discus is a full text international sports database which covers the fields of exercise, medicine, biomechanics, coaching and sports medicine.

Books

Gamer Nation by Eric Geissinger
ISBN: 9781633883796
Publication Date: 2018-07-31
Raising the Stakes by T. L. Taylor
ISBN: 9781280499319
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
How a form of play becomes a sport: players, agents, referees, leagues, tournaments, sponsorships, and spectators, and the culture of professional computer game play.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu