Skip to Main Content
These library media databases have thousands of (ad free!) films, documentaries and media clips. Once in the database, type your keywords into the search box to see what is available.
C-SPAN Video Library This link opens in a new window
C-SPAN Video Library records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. All C-SPAN programs aired since 1987, are contained in the C-SPAN Archives and accessible through the database.
PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new window
PBS Video Collection assembles documentary films and series from the history of PBS into one online interface. The diverse subject matter of the included films makes this an important collection for the study of history, science, business, technology, performing arts, anthropology, psychology, politics, health, and literature.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Swank Digital Campus offers a select streaming video collection that is licensed for both on and off campus use by the Temple community.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a source of videos and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films on Demand combines : Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.
BBC Shakespeare (via Ambrose Video) This link opens in a new window
BBC Shakespeare (via Ambrose Video) provides Streaming videos of the classic BBC Shakespeare productions. Includes closed captioning so you can view the text along with the video.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Note: Not all content is available for immediate access. To request a title, please fill out the form from within the database.
Kanopy is a streaming video service for educational institutions that offers award-winning collections, including titles from PBS, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, Kino Lorber, California Newsreel, Documentary Educational Resources (DER) and more.
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection This link opens in a new window
Note: Access to Volume II is guaranteed through May 2027
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection contains dramatic works in streaming audio. The plays include dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries.
Music Online: American Music This link opens in a new window
Music Online: American Music (formerly American Song) contains tracks of music from America's past. The database covers musical genres including country, folk, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, and shape note singing.
Jazz Music Library This link opens in a new window
Jazz Music Library is an online collection of streaming jazz, ensembles, albums, and genres.
Oral History Online This link opens in a new window
Oral History Online is a comprehensive online index of oral history collections in English, with access to full text, audio, video, or bibliographic citations for oral history collections from all over the world. The narratives cover subjects from the late 19th Century to present, including civil rights and race relations, labor history, African American history, women's history, immigration studies, political history, American Indian history, regional history, and more.
Magazines and Periodicals
We have magazines on all sorts of topics. Come in and take a look!
We receive daily copies of the below newspapers which can be read in the library:
- The Financial Times
- The New York Times
- The Japan Times
- The Asahi Shimbun
- The Nihon Keizai Shimbun (The Nikkei)
Our online newspaper databases can be viewed here.
Temple University Japan Campus Library 1-14-29 Taishido, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan 154-0004
Tel: 03-5441-9867 Fax: 03-5441-9811 Email: email@example.com Web: https://www.tuj.ac.jp/library