Research Guides: Political Science Capstone Help: Government Documents

Government Documents

PAIS International

YouTube tutorials
PAIS covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

govinfo
provides public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Data.gov
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
United States Census
The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation's leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.

Statista

Statista provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, including agriculture, finance, and politics. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)
DNSA contains declassified government documents, covering world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews.

UN Library
publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs.

Temple University

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu