Articles

When you're looking for credible information, library databases are your "go-to" place. These database subscriptions provide access to millions of articles published in newspaper, magazine and scholarly journals.

You can also search directly in specific journals or databases. See below for some suggested titles.

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM provides publications on business conditions, trends, and management techniques. Titles are available full-text, including the Wall Street Journal.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
APA PsycArticles is a full-text ejournal collection from the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber Publishers.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete contains full text journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Some of the titles included are Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, etc.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
NexisUni (formerly Lexis Nexis) offers full-text access to content from more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports across all major subject areas.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, and politics, and others. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Recommended Journals

Here are some of the professional journals in our databases to support your research in Leadership and Organizational Management

Visit the Journal Finder to search for additional journals. You will need to log in using your TU credentials to view the articles.

Pro Research Tip

Search Temple’s databases from Google Scholar, instead of from the library web site, to find freely available scholarly articles available via the Temple University library and the internet. Just follow these Google Scholar Set-up Instructions, then enter your key words in the Google Scholar search box.

Look for articles that say Temple U next to them. These are the articles that only you (as a Temple student) can access for free.
Other sources that say PDF, or similar, on the right side of the article are full text articles that anyone can access for free.
Some sources will not show anything on the right of the article. Those are typically not available in full text for free.
Do not pay to access these! if you really think you need to article, contact the library to see if they can find a free version for you.

LibKey Nomad Extension (NEW!)

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that facilitates access to the Libraries' full text resources as you find research on the web. LibKey Nomad provides one-click access to full text from websites like PubMed, Wikipedia and publisher pages.

Go to the Download Libkey Nomad website.
Click on the icon for your browser of choice and follow the prompts to add the extension.
Choose Temple University as your institution.
Once you are at the article page on the publisher's site, the download button will show in the corner.

Journal Impact Factors & Citation Reports

Web of Science is a database provided by Clarivate which indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Featured in this platform is a tool for analyzing the "Impact Factor" of a particular journal: Journal Citation Reports.

Impact Factors are useful in "clarifying the significance of absolute (or total) citation frequencies. It eliminates some of the bias of such counts which favor large journals over small ones, or frequently issued journals over less frequently issued ones, and of older journals over newer ones. Particularly in the latter case such journals have a larger citable body of literature than smaller or younger journals. All things being equal, the larger the number of previously published articles, the more often a journal will be cited" (Clarivate).