Research Guides: Tackling Global Problems with Systems Engineering: ISE 0818: Find articles

Find Journal Articles, Newspaper Articles, and other sources

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Compendex contains bibliographic citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings. It also includes Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969).
US Newsstream (formerly ProQuest Newsstand) This link opens in a new window
U.S. Newsstream features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites dating back to 1980. Some titles include: Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal.
ProQuest Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Econlit contains indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature compiled from the American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Access World News includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes access to EndNote Online.