American Literature & Society: ENG 3341

Research help for the course, ENG 3341: Immigrant Narratives and Discourse of Americanization

Required Course Materials

Shortcomings
ISBN: 9781897299166
Monkey Hunting
ISBN: 9780345466105
Bread Givers
ISBN: 9781649741202

Research Help for American Literature & Society

This guide will help you with the stages of your assignments and papers for the course American Literature & Society. Use the tabs to help you find sources about authors and the commentary surrounding them. If you need help, contact the librarian.

Top Resources

Library Search: Books
Find books in the Temple University collection using Library Search.
MLA International Bibliography
Contains citations (and some full-text) to articles on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and much more.
Gale Literature Resource Center
Contains biographies on national and international authors (past and present), including poets, essayists, journalists, and dramatists. Includes the popular series Dictionary of Literary Biography.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Access to newly added titles is guaranteed through May 2027
ProQuest Historical Newspapers contains many US and international newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries, including the New York Times, Philadelphia Inquirer, and Washington Post.

Related Guides

English Language & Literature
by Kristina De Voe Last Updated Apr 25, 2025 1623 views this year

Get Research Help

Kristina De Voe

she/her/hers

Contact:

devoek@temple.edu

Subjects: Advertising & Marketing, English, Journalism, Media & Communication

Last Updated: Mar 30, 2025 1:30 PM
URL: https://guides.temple.edu/english3341
Print Page

Subjects: English

Tags: course guide, English, literary criticisms, Literature