EbscoHost Research Databases provides access to various databases indexing journals and other scholarly publications, some with full text. Searching across all EBSCOhost databases may result in slow response time.
In select EBSCOhost databases, there is a Generate AI Insights button available next to some full-text results. Select this button to display an AI-generated summary of the full text of the article. This summary helps you get a quick overview of a resource and determine whether it may be relevant to your research. Results that do not have the Generate AI Insights option are either too short to summarize or the publisher has not granted permission to EBSCO.
EBSCO has introduced a Natural Language Search mode for EBSCOhost databases. The Natural Language Search allows you to enter a query using everyday language, which is transformed using an LLM into a Boolean search (a classic library search method using AND, OR, NOT). You may then view your results along with the constructed Boolean query to 1) to determine if the tool interpreted your natural language query accurately; 2) see how Boolean queries are constructed; 3) determine if you want to revise your query to improve your results.
On the Advanced Search page, the option 'Natural language search' is available in the Search options tab, in the Search modes section.
'Natural language search' is also available to toggle on or off on the Results page after completing a regular Advanced Search or Basic Search. On the results page, you will see the results retrieved by EBSCOhost plus an option 'Show refined query,' which will display the Boolean search version of your query.
