LKSOM Phase 2/3

Resources for the 3rd year and 4th year LKSOM Clinical Clerkships

Cases

(ebook) Case Files: Psychiatry by Eugene C. Toy; Debra L. Klamen
ISBN: 9781260468748
Publication Date: 2021
6th edition
(print) Blueprints Psychiatry by Michael Murphy
Call Number: WM 18.2 M978b 2019
ISBN: 9781496381347
Publication Date: 2019
6th edition

AccessMedicine: Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
Case Files Collection offers the best-selling Case Files content in an interactive format. This collection features: the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books; an interactive format; and personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.

Books / eBooks

(ebook) Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Psychiatry by Michael H. Ebert; James F. Leckman; Ismene Petrakis
3rd edition
The most accessible, integrated source of clinical psychiatric information--completely updated!
(ebook) Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders by American Psychiatric Association
Call Number: Online
5th edition, text revision
(ebook) Kaplan and Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry by Robert Boland; Marcia Verduin; Pedro Ruiz
Call Number: ebook
12th ed.
(ebook) Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of General Hospital Psychiatry by Theodore A. Stern; Gregory L. Fricchione; Ned H. Cassem; Michael Jellinek; Jerrold F. Rosenbaum
6th edition
Ideal source of guidance on consultation-liaison psychiatry.
(print) Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of General Hospital Psychiatry by Theodore A. Stern; Oliver Freudenreich; Felicia A. Smith; Gregory L. Fricchione; Jerrold F. Rosenbaum
Call Number: Reserves WM 140 M414 2018
ISBN: 9780323484114
Publication Date: 2018
7th edition

eJournals

JAMA Psychiatry
It is an international peer-reviewed journal published 12 times a year. The publication includes high-impact articles that cover the field broadly, from genetic mechanisms to psychotherapeutic intervention trials.
more...less...
The Archives of Neurology & Psychiatry began publication in 1919 and, in 1959, became 2 separate journals: Archives of Neurology and Archives of General Psychiatry. In 2013, the Archives of General Psychiatry was renamed JAMA Psychiatry.
The American Journal of Psychiatry
The most widely read psychiatric journal in the world.
more...less...
Published monthly, it is an indispensable journal for all psychiatrists and other mental health professionals who need to stay on the cutting edge of virtually every aspect of psychiatry.
Psychiatric Clinics of North America
Updates you on the latest trends in patient management; keeps you up to date on the newest advances; and provides a sound basis for choosing treatment options.
more...less...
Each issue focuses on a single topic in psychiatry and is presented under the direction of an experienced guest editor.
Psychiatric Quarterly
Qualitative and quantitative studies concerning the social, clinical, administrative, legal, political, and ethical aspects of mental health care fall within the scope of the journal.
more...less...
Publishes original research, theoretical papers, and review articles on the assessment, treatment, and rehabilitation of persons with psychiatric disabilities, with emphasis on care provided in public, community, and private institutional settings such as hospitals, schools, and correctional facilities.

Specialty Databases

Psychiatry Online
PsychiatryOnline is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-5™and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references.
more...less...
PsychiatryOnline is more than just printed material converted to an electronic medium. The website employs the latest technology and provides you with a powerful, custom-designed tool that enables you to make the most of the wealth of psychiatric information available.

Professional Organizations

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2024 12:21 PM
URL: https://guides.temple.edu/clerkship
Print Page

Subjects: Medicine

LKSOM Phase 2/3

Cases

Books / eBooks

eJournals

Specialty Databases

Professional Organizations

Temple University

University Libraries