Frontiers in Bioengineering: BIOE 2001

This guide is for students in BIOE 2001: Frontiers in Bioengineering

Top Resources

These are the core databases for finding scholarly research articles for your project. If you can't find the information you need, try the "More Biology/Medical/Engineering Databases" section. For guidance, ask me!

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the largest component of PubMed and consists primarily of journal citations; articles indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and curated with funding, genetic, chemical and other metadata.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes access to EndNote Online.
Embase This link opens in a new window
EMBASE contains references to journal articles in biomedicine. The references consist of authors, title, journal data, abstract and keywords. EMBASE contains European literature, and coverage in the field of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics. The database can be searched back to 1974.

Library Search

Library Search is your gateway to discover books, journal articles, and much more at Temple University Libraries. Additional information can be found in our Library Search FAQ's.

Get Research Help

Sarah Jones

Contact:

sjones@temple.edu
Charles Library

215-204-4725

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer & Information Sciences, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Physics

Last Updated: Feb 14, 2024 8:15 AM
URL: https://guides.temple.edu/BE2001
Print Page

Tags: BE, BioE, bioengineering, frontiers in bioengineering