The Benson Latin American Collection and LLILAS host or have been partners in a broad array of digital projects and initiatives, including the Archive of the Indigenous Languages of Latin America, Guatemalan National Police Historical Archive, and the VOCES Oral History project.
The Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera is a steadily growing repository containing a previously unavailable subset of Princeton’s Latin American Ephemera Collection as well as newly acquired materials being digitized and added on an ongoing basis.
Independent, non-governmental research institute, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act.
The Library of Congress colections encompasses Latin America, the Caribbean, Hispanics and Portuguese in the United States, the Iberian Peninsula, and other places where Iberian culture dominated and has survived. The Hispanic Division participates in the Library of Congress' ongoing exhibition program and contributes to its digitized collections.
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean and includes academic journals and news feeds covering the region as well as reference articles and commentary, maps and statistics, audio and video; and more.
Additional online research collections
LANIC: Latin American Network Information Centeris maintained by the University of Texas at Austin. Their mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America
