Research Guides: Emergent Media Production: MSP 4741 / 8741: Get Started

Research Help for Emergent Media Production

This guide will help you with the final paper for the course Emergent Media Production. Use the adjacent tabs to help you find sources about the affordances, constraints, and ethics of emergent media technologies for storytelling. If you need help, contact the librarian.

Top Resources

Library Search This link opens in a new window
Library Search is your gateway to discover books, journal articles, and much more at Temple University Libraries. Additional information can be found in our Library Search FAQ's.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains articles focused on film, video, and television.
Screen Studies Collection (formerly Film Indexes Online) This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly articles on film history, theory, and criticism. Also includes detailed filmographies.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles written by scholars and industry leaders from the fields of communication and mass media studies.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Contains some full-text articles on all aspects of psychology and behavior.
ProQuest Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles written by scholars from sociology and related fields like social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, and social psychology.
O'Reilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari) This link opens in a new window
Note: To access this resource patrons need to select 'Not Listed?' from the 'Select your institution' dropdown, and then enter an @temple.edu email address. Content is only available for online viewing and link sharing. There are no options to download or print.
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
O'Reilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari Tech Books Online) provides access to current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology. The content includes ebooks, video, learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, and audio books. Our subscription does not currently support the O'Reilly app.

Get Research Help

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu