Research Guides: Ethics in Medicine: PHIL 3249 / 3949: Find Articles

Search these databases for journal articles and book chapters

Phil Papers This link opens in a new window
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. It includes content from journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) is a collection of the best Handbooks areas across many different subject areas. The Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.
ProQuest Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Cambridge Companions [via Cambridge Collections Online] This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Cambridge Companions [via Cambridge Collections Online] contains full text books and chapter extracts. It includes Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics; the Cambridge Companions in Philosophy, Religion and Culture; and the Companions in Music.
Medline [via EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy subheadings and explosion capabilities.
ProQuest Arts & Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Proquest Arts & Humanities contains full text coverage of journals in Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.