Business Research Guide - Fox School of Business

ABI/INFORM provides publications on business conditions, trends, and management techniques. Titles are available full-text, including the Wall Street Journal.

Business Insights Global is online resource on international business. It contains economic and statistical data that combines an international perspective and research tools with access to learning materials.

Business Source Complete contains full text journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Some of the titles included are Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, etc.

IBIS World is a collection of U.S. and global industry market research. It contains business reports in industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data.

Standard & Poor's Global Net Advantage provides a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of both private and public companies.

Note: This resource is provided by Temple ITS.
Gartner Research provides access to the research and advisory firm's information technology news, research reports, and business and market analysis, It also includes information on trends, and a calendar of upcoming conferences and events for IT managers, specialists, and business interests.

Mintel Market Research Reports offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Users will be prompted to 'Agree' to Mintel Academic Conditions of Use before accessing the database.

Statista provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, and politics, and others. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Standard & Poor's Global Net Advantage provides a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of both private and public companies.

Value Line provides investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies including information on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles, and a family of no-load mutual funds.

ABI/INFORM provides publications on business conditions, trends, and management techniques. Titles are available full-text, including the Wall Street Journal.

Business Insights Global is online resource on international business. It contains economic and statistical data that combines an international perspective and research tools with access to learning materials.

Note: Users will need to create a CBInsights account to use this resource. Accounts expire after one year. If you see a "Your account has expired" message, please email info@cbsinsights.com to have it reactivated. Off-campus access does not currently support mobile devices.
CBI is a venture capital analytics platform that provides real-time information about startups, venture capital companies, and angel investors the United States. Locked "Expert Intelligence" reports are not available to academic clients.

Standard & Poor's Global Net Advantage provides a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of both private and public companies.

Business Insights Global is online resource on international business. It contains economic and statistical data that combines an international perspective and research tools with access to learning materials.

Mintel Market Research Reports offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Users will be prompted to 'Agree' to Mintel Academic Conditions of Use before accessing the database.

Note: This resource now includes the Cities, Industrial, and Sports modules.
Passport (formerly Global Market Information Database (GMID)) is a global market research database with statistics, data, reports, and brief analyses called comments. Content includes: international demographic, macro-economic, and marketing data; industry statistics; statistics on brand and company rankings; emerging industry, country, and consumer trends; consumer lifestyle statistics; future demographic reports.

ABI/INFORM provides publications on business conditions, trends, and management techniques. Titles are available full-text, including the Wall Street Journal.

Business Insights Global is online resource on international business. It contains economic and statistical data that combines an international perspective and research tools with access to learning materials.

IBIS World is a collection of U.S. and global industry market research. It contains business reports in industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data.