Research Guides: Industry Research: Industry Reports

Industry and Company Research

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM provides publications on business conditions, trends, and management techniques. Titles are available full-text, including the Wall Street Journal.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Business Insights Global is online resource on international business. It contains economic and statistical data that combines an international perspective and research tools with access to learning materials.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete contains full text journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Some of the titles included are Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, etc.
My IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBIS World is a collection of U.S. and global industry market research. It contains business reports in industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Standard & Poor's Global Net Advantage provides a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of both private and public companies.

Market Research Reports

Gartner Research This link opens in a new window
Note: This resource is provided by Temple ITS.
Gartner Research provides access to the research and advisory firm's information technology news, research reports, and business and market analysis, It also includes information on trends, and a calendar of upcoming conferences and events for IT managers, specialists, and business interests.
Mintel Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel Market Research Reports offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Users will be prompted to 'Agree' to Mintel Academic Conditions of Use before accessing the database.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, and politics, and others. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Investment Reports

Investext [via Mergent Online] This link opens in a new window
Note: Mergent Online will be discontinued as of June 30, 2025. It is replaced by LSEG Workspace.
Investext (formerly Investext Snapshot) provides full-text PDFs of expert reports by investment bank and brokerage house equity analysts along with independent consulting and company research firms, covering publicly-traded companies and their industries worldwide.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Standard & Poor's Global Net Advantage provides a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of both private and public companies.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
Value Line provides investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies including information on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles, and a family of no-load mutual funds.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu