CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine, 5th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Provide continuous, comprehensive care of patients throughout their lifetimes with this evidence-based guide An easy-to-use guide to the diagnosis, treatment, and management of the full range of clinical conditions seen in primary care NEW content includes coverage of genetics and precision medicine use in family medicine, telehealth in family medicine, CTE and sports injuries, Zika, the opioid epidemic, Hepatitis C, expansion of the HIV section, veteran's health and PTSD, and more The leading resource for USMLE Step 3 review, board certification and maintenance or recertification Essential for primary care trainees, practicing physicians, advanced practice nurses, and physician assistants Features Organized according to the developmental lifespan, beginning with childhood and adolescence and progressing through adulthood and senior years Evidence-based recommendations Conservative and pharmacologic therapies Complementary and alternative therapies when relevant Suggestions for collaborations with other healthcare providers Attention to the mental and behavioral health of patients as solitary as well as comorbid conditions Recognition of impact of illness on the family Patient education information End-of-life issues
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 by
The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of adult medicine For 60+ years, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily. Packed with trusted content that keeps you up to date current on the changing guidelines and treatments on an annual basis, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 is completely focused on bedside clinical issues. It covers all primary care topics, including gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, ophthalmology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, neurology, toxicology, and urology. Features *200 photos and illustrations and hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables, with indexed tradenames and updated drug prices *Year in Review table highlights key clinical updates over the last year *Comprehensive coverage of patient care, focusing on the diagnostic tools relevant to day-to-day practice *Annual updates to topics in all chapters in a consistent format, drugs, tables, and images and annual review of advances in HIV treatment *Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders *Diagnostic and treatment algorithms present important information in an at-a-glance style *Carefully curated references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information *Electronic-only chapters available to all book customers *Expanded chapter content available online and in eBook for all chapter content
Fitzpatrick's Dermatology, Ninth Edition, 2-Volume Set by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The acclaimed masterwork of dermatology --- reinvented by an all new editorial team A Doody's Core Title for 2020! For nearly half a century Fitzpatrick's has been recognized worldwide as the field of dermatology's cornerstone text. This trusted classic covers all of the essentials, from the basic science of the skin to the day-to-day clinical issues of managing common skin disorders. Backed by the expertise of more than 500 world-renowned contributors, it is the reference of choice for clinicians, students, and educators. Fitzpatrick's skillful blending of science and clinical medicine is matched only by its scope, level of detail, and quality of presentation. The Ninth Edition continues this tradition of excellence with sweeping changes designed to make it even more relevant to today's practice and education. The ALL-NEW Fitzpatrick's: New editors diverse in expertise and international in location of practice have endeavored to build on the achievements of previous editions, while providing fresh insight into the content and new thinking regarding optimal structure of the book Reorganized and updated content - important general basic science concepts are extensively covered in dedicated chapters appearing at the beginning of the book, allowing subsequent clinical chapters to focus on relevant disease-specific pathophysiology, in addition to clinical features, diagnosis, clinical course, and management Unmatched visual presentation includes more than 3,000 illustrations, including more than 2,700 full-color photographs; all tables and At-a-Glance boxes are either new or completely revised An improved index to speed you to the information you require about a concept, condition, or therapy
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twentieth Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by 
Hazzard's Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology, Seventh Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The gold-standard text on the diagnosis and treatment of disorders affecting the elderly - completely updated with a new full-color presentation A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The definitive treatise on the subject of geriatrics, this comprehensive text combines gerontology principles with clinical geriatrics, offering a uniquely holistic approach to this ever-expanding area of medicine. Written by some of the world's most respected geriatricians, Hazzard's Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology, Seventh Edition presents up-to-date, evidence-based information in a rich new full-color design. Unmatched as a textbook, this classic is also valuable to fellows in geriatric medicine. Hazzards's Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology, Seventh Edition is logically divided into five parts: Principles of Gerontology, Principles of Geriatrics, Geriatric Syndromes, Principles of Palliative Medicine, and Organ Systems and Diseases. Within its pages, you will find balanced, authoritative coverage of every essential topic - from evaluation and management to nutrition and palliative medicine. Here's why the Seventh Edition is the best edition ever: * NEW full-color design with hundreds of color photographs * NEW chapters: Quality of Care in Older Adults, Common Non-Pain Symptoms in Older Adults, Strategies of Effective Communication Around Advanced Illness, Palliative Medicine in the Continuum of Care Including Hospice, Coagulation Disorders, and Plasma Cell Disorders * MORE chapters on Palliative Medicine * NEW Learning Objectives and Key Points added to each chapter * MORE tables, drawings, and clinical algorithms * EVIDENCE-BASED through the use of the latest clinical practice guidelines , references to systemic reviews, and critically appraised topics * UPDATED to reflect the most current clinical breakthroughs and advances for managing older adults in various settings
Nursing Informatics for the Advanced Practice Nurse by
First Edition won the AJN 2016 Book Of The Year Award. A "must have" text for all healthcare professionals practicing in the digital age of healthcare. Nursing Informatics for the Advanced Practice Nurse, Second Edition, delivers a practical array of tools and information to show how advanced practice nurses can maximize patient safety, quality of care, and cost savings through the use of technology. Since the first edition of this text, health information technology has only expanded. With increased capability and complexity, the current technology landscape presents new challenges and opportunities for interprofessional teams. Nurses, who are already trained to use the analytic process to assess, analyze, and intervene, are in a unique position to use this same process to lead teams in addressing healthcare delivery challenges with data. The only informatics text written specifically for advanced practice nurses, Nursing Informatics for the Advanced Practice Nurse, Second Edition, takes an expansive, open, and innovative approach to thinking about technology. Every chapter is highly practical, filled with case studies and exercises that demonstrate how the content presented relates to the contemporary healthcare environment. Where applicable, concepts are aligned with the six domains within the Quality and Safety Education in Nursing (QSEN) approach and are tied to national goals and initiatives. Featuring chapters written by physicians, epidemiologists, engineers, dieticians, and health services researchers, the format of this text reflects its core principle that it takes a team to fully realize the benefit of technology for patients and healthcare consumers. What's NewSeveral chapters present new material to support teams' optimization of electronic health recordsUpdated national standards and initiativesIncreased focus and new information on usability, interoperability and workflow redesign throughout, based on latest evidenceExplores challenges and solutions of electronic clinical quality measures (eCQMs), a major initiative in healthcare informatics; Medicare and Medicaid Services use eCQMs to judge quality of care, and how dynamics change rapidly in today's environment Key FeaturesPresents national standards and healthcare initiativesProvides in-depth case studies for better understanding of informatics in practiceAddresses the DNP Essentials, including II: Organization and system leadership for quality improvement and systems thinking, IV: Core Competency for Informatics, and Interprofessional Collaboration for Improving Patient and Population health outcomesIncludes end-of-chapter exercises and questions for studentsInstructor's Guide and PowerPoint slides for instructorsAligned with QSEN graduate-level competencies
Pathology: the Big Picture by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Get the BIG PICTURE of Pathology - and focus on what you really need to know to score high on the course and board exam If you want a streamlined and definitive look at Pathology - one with just the right balance of information to give you the edge at exam time - turn to Pathology: The Big Picture. You'll find a succinct, user-friendly presentation especially designed to make even the most complex concept understandable in the shortest amount of study time possible. This perfect pictorial and textual overview of Pathology delivers: A "Big Picture" emphasis on what you must know verses "what's nice to know" Expert authorship by award-winning, active instructors Coverage of the full range of pathology topics - everything from cellular adaptations and injury to genetic disorders to inflammation to diseases of immunity Magnificent 4-color illustrations Numerous summary tables and figures for quick reference and rapid retention of even the most difficult topic Highlighted key concepts that underscore integral aspects of histology (key concepts are also listed in a table at the end of each chapter) USMLE-type questions, answers, and explanations to help you anticipate what you'll encounter on the exams And much more!
Formulating a differential diagnosis for the advanced practice provider by 
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3rd Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The updated visual atlas of family medicine--enhanced by more than 2,000 illustrations A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine simplifies and supports visual diagnosis like no other guide. The text is bolstered by more than 2,000 illustrations, consisting of state-of-the-art photos and drawings, most in full color. Page after page, the book's precise clinical images are integrated with evidence-based diagnostic pearls presented in bulleted text--ideal for time-pressed physicians. Sections highlight specific diseases and disorders, organized by anatomic and physiologic systems, with each chapter opening with a patient story to connect the photographs with real-life clinical scenarios. Every condition features a consistent format that includes the patient story, Epidemiology, Etiology and Pathophysiology, Diagnosis, Differential Diagnosis, and Management to aid the reader in navigating to the right section with ease and efficiency. NEW TO THIS EDITION: * New chapters on Mental Health, the Opioid Crisis, Dementia, Sports-related Head Injury, and LGBT health issues * New chapter on Zika, Ebola and other emerging infections expand the insights in the Global Health chapter * New Foundations of Dermatology section contains a dermoscopy chapter, plus chapters on dermatology terminology, topical and intralesional steroids, and biopsy principles and techniques * Management section is now divided into first- and second-line therapies
Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice Thrid Edition: Model and Guidelines by
Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice: Model and Guidelines has proven to be one of the most foundational books on EBP in nursing. This fully revised third edition builds on the strength of the first two editions with updated content based on more than a decade of the model's use and refinement in real-life settings. Authors Deborah Dang and Sandra L. Dearholt also incorporated feedback from nurses around the world. Key features of the Johns Hopkins Nursing EBP model include:* NEW: Tips for using the newly updated Johns Hopkins Nursing EBP model and guidelines* NEW: Tips on seeking funding for the advancement of interprofessional collaboration and teamwork* NEW: Tools to guide the EBP process, such as Stakeholder Analysis, Action Planning, and Dissemination* Explanation of the Practice question, Evidence, and Translation (PET) approach to EBP projects* Overview of the Patient, Intervention, Comparison, and Outcome (PICO) approach to EBP question development* Creation of a supportive infrastructure for building an EBP nursing environment* Exemplars detailing real-world EBP experiencesCNOs, nurse managers, bedside nurses, and students alike have successfully transformed their practices and improved patient care using Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice: Model and Guidelines
Translation of Evidence into Nursing and Health Care by 
McCance and Huether's Pathophysiology by 
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by 
Advanced Health Assessment and Differential Diagnosis by
The first textbook to specifically target the scope of practice for advanced practice nurses and physician assistants.With a focus on promoting sound clinical decision-making and a streamlined and highly accessible approach, this text for advanced practice nurses and physician assistants delivers up-to-date primary care health assessment techniques for individuals throughout the lifespan. Each chapter offers a concise overview of anatomy and physiology and an in-depth review of normal and abnormal findings. The holistic assessment section for each system-emphasizing the importance of social considerations-further prepares students for informed clinical practice. Chapters feature a comprehensive assessment of special populations, including patients with disabilities; pediatric, pregnant, and elderly patients; and transgendered and veteran populations, as well as differential diagnosis guidance in tabular format. Chapters are further enhanced with illustrations, images, and case studies that demonstrate clinical reasoning and application of principles to practice. A robust ancillary package includes an instructor manual, discussion questions, multiple-choice questions, and PowerPoint slides. Key Features: Addresses anatomy and physiology, normal and abnormal findings, and holistic health assessment, including assessment of special populations Offers case studies with examples of documentation and coding information Fosters diagnostic reasoning and critical-thinking with thorough differential diagnosis tables Provides visual guidance on the recognition and assessment of normal and abnormal findings with illustrations and images Includes a robust ancillary package with an instructor manual, discussion questions, multiple-choice questions, and PowerPoint slides Purchase includes access to the eBook for use on most mobile devices or computers
The Patient History: Evidence-Based Approach by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The definitive evidence-based introduction to patient history-taking NOW IN FULL COLOR A Doody's Core Title for 2019! For medical students and other health professions students, an accurate differential diagnosis starts with The Patient History. The ideal companion to major textbooks on the physical examination, this trusted guide is widely acclaimed for its skill-building, and evidence based approach to the medical history. Now in full color, The Patient History defines best practices for the patient interview, explaining how to effectively elicit information from the patient in order to generate an accurate differential diagnosis. The second edition features all-new chapters, case scenarios, and a wealth of diagnostic algorithms. Introductory chapters articulate the fundamental principles of medical interviewing. The book employs a rigorous evidenced-based approach, reviewing and highlighting relevant citations from the literature throughout each chapter. Features NEW! Case scenarios introduce each chapter and place history-taking principles in clinical context NEW! Self-assessment multiple choice Q&A conclude each chapter--an ideal review for students seeking to assess their retention of chapter material NEW! Full-color presentation Essential chapter on red eye, pruritus, and hair loss Symptom-based chapters covering 59 common symptoms and clinical presentations Diagnostic approach section after each chapter featuring color algorithms and several multiple-choice questions Hundreds of practical, high-yield questions to guide the history, ranging from basic queries to those appropriate for more experienced clinicians
Transforming Health Care Leadership by
Health care organizations are challenged to improve care at the bedside for patients, learn from individual patients to improve population health, and reduce per capita costs. To achieve these aims, leaders are needed in all parts of the organization need positive solutions. Transforming Health Care Leadership provides healthcare leaders with the knowledge and tools to master the unprecedented level of change that health care organizations and their leaders now face. It also challenges management myths that served in bureaucracies but mislead in learning organizations.
