Research Guides: Education: ECE

Browse Books

Call number ranges for ECE. Use these to browse the books in Charles Library.

BF712-724.92 Developmental psychology
HQ767.8-HQ792.2 Children. Child Development
HV701 - HV1420.4 Social and public welfare. Children. Daycare
LB1050.9-1091 Educational psychology
LB1101-1139 Child study
LB1139.2-1139.5 Early childhood education
LB1140-1140.5 Preschool education. Nursery schools
LB1141-1489 Kindergarten
LB1733 Kindergarten teachers
LB1501-1547 Primary education
LB1555-1602 Elementary or public school education

Find Articles

Here are a few links to databases that cover early childhood education. Searching these databases will allow you to find journal articles on various topics.

Child Care & Early Education Research Connections This link opens in a new window
Child Care & Early Education Research Connections contains a collection of resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education. Research Connections is a partnership between the National Center for Children in Poverty at the Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University; the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research at the Institute for Social Research, the University of Michigan.
ERIC [via EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new window
ERIC [via EBSCOhost] contains bibliographic records of research reports, conference papers, teaching guides, books, and journal articles relating to the practice of education. ERIC Digests are included. Covers the period 1966-present.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.