Research Guides: Criminal Justice: Find Legal Sources

Legal Databases

Google Scholar
Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar searches for scholarly literature (including law review articles), and case law.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline is an online product with pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline provides coverage from law and law-related periodicals. It also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754.
Nexis Uni
NexisUni (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic) offers full-text access to news, legal, and business sources including: journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, federal and state cases and statutes, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
ProQuest Congressional
Proquest Congressional provides access to the full text of congressional working papers and legislation, a wide variety of information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, financial data, and the full text of the Congressional Record.
Westlaw Campus Research
West Law Campus Research provides online access to legal, news, and business-related research for students, faculty, and library staff.

World Legal Information Institute
More Legal Databases
Temple University subscribes to many other Law and Legal Studies databases that include both primary and secondary sources.

Related Guides

International Criminal Law
by Temple Law Library Last Updated Aug 1, 2024 39 views this year
Legislative History
by Noa Kaumeheiwa Last Updated Aug 12, 2022 38 views this year
Pennsylvania Legal Research
by Temple Law Library Last Updated Apr 1, 2025 777 views this year

All Temple Law Library Guides
The Temple Law librarians' guides include advice about legal research and links to some resources that non-Law students can access.

Temple University

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu