Engineering

Compendex contains bibliographic citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings. It also includes Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969).

Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes access to EndNote Online.

PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the largest component of PubMed and consists primarily of journal citations; articles indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and curated with funding, genetic, chemical and other metadata.

Inspec provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature. Material covered includes journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, patents and books published around the world.

Note: As of 12/2/2025 off-campus or TUWireless users must select the ‘Institutional Sign In’ option at the top of the IEEE page to access subscription content. 
Concurrent user limit: 50
IEEE Xplore provides Web access to full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises journals, conference proceedings, eBooks and educational courses.

ASME Digital Collection provides titles, journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books. It also contains the following collections: ASME’s Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present, ASME's Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present, ASME Press eBooks selected from 1993 to the present.

ASCE Research Library provides access to ASCE journals, as well as conference proceedings back to 1983.