Research Guides: Dissent in America: HIST 0849/0949: Find Scholarly Articles & Books

Find Articles

The following Temple databases index and in most cases provide full-text access to secondary source journal articles in history. The two most important databases in this list for Dissent in America are America: History & Life and JSTOR.

America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Best database for peer-reviewed articles on American history topics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is the premier scholarly journal archive. The Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, and Complement Collections offer full-text access to more than 60 core history journals dating back in some cases to the early twentieth century.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.
LGBTQ+ Life This link opens in a new window
LGBTQ+ Life provides indexing and abstracts of worldwide literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues.

Find Books

E-Z Borrow
Search nearby libraries for books that are either currently unavailable or not owned by Temple. Available copies may be requested online and should be ready for pick-up within 3-5 work days.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat allows you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world

CRL Catalog
Search the Center for Research Libraries' vast collections of books, newspapers, microforms, journals, foreign dissertations, and other materials, and request items via ILLIAD.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu