Youth Cultures: EDUC 0817 / 0917

Library resources for students in EDUC 0817: Youth Cultures

Welcome

Welcome to the research guide for the General Education course Youth Cultures. Use this guide to do research on your chosen youth culture. For help with research, please contact a librarian.

This guide is intended to help you find information and sources for your project proposal / annotated bibliography / context/background section assignments.

Top Resources

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database good for most topics.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text contains articles from magazine for film, television and cinema reviews. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 8
SPORT Discus is a full text international sports database which covers the fields of exercise, medicine, biomechanics, coaching and sports medicine.

Jackie Sipes

she/her

Contact:

jsipes@temple.edu
Charles Library

215-204-1465

Subjects: Education

Last Updated: Oct 30, 2024 4:03 PM
URL: https://guides.temple.edu/youthcultures
Print Page

Subjects: Education, Gen Ed Courses

Tags: course guide, gen ed, general education

Youth Cultures: EDUC 0817 / 0917

Welcome

Top Resources

Temple University

University Libraries