Research Guides: Mathematics: Find articles

Article databases

(Place arrows over link to see descriptions)

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet provides access to a database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for the mathematical sciences literature from 1940 to the present.
Tutorial: http://www.mathscinet.info/index.html
zbMATH Open (formerly Zentralblatt MATH) This link opens in a new window
Zentralblatt MATH is an open access abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. The MATH Database contains entries drawn from serials and journals.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers almost 8500 journals in the sciences
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides full-text journal backfiles to many core mathematics and statistics scholarly journals.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
An e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science and computer science.

Find the Full-text

Can't Locate Your Article Online?

Use the link found in the Library Search or the button available from most other databases to locate the entire article online.
If your article is not available in print or via another research database, request it via ILLiad (interlibrary loan).