Biology

This guide is for Biology. Use the resources and information on this guide to help with research. For assistance, please contact your librarian.

Top Biology Resources

For the full list of Biology databases, visit this page.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes access to EndNote Online.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Biological Abstracts is a reference database that covers life sciences. It includes Botany, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Biochemistry, Evolutionary ecology, Neurology, and Toxicology. Temple has access to journal abstracts from 1997 forward.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the largest component of PubMed and consists primarily of journal citations; articles indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and curated with funding, genetic, chemical and other metadata.

Health Information Management
by Van Tran Last Updated Dec 6, 2024 285 views this year

Contact:

sjones@temple.edu
Charles Library

215-204-4725

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer & Information Sciences, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Physics

Subjects: Biology

Tags: bio, biological science, biology