Global Crisis: HIST 0865

Library resources for the Gen Ed course Global Crisis

Find Background Information

Use these reference and encyclopedia sources to find background and contextual information on the history and contemporary issues of the topic you are researching.

Credo Reference
Search by topic across many different encyclopedia and reference sources at once

Europa World This link opens in a new window
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, a source of information on world-wide affairs. Updated regularly, the year book covers political and economic information in countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

CIA World Factbook
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.

Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Nationalism

Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Nationalism by John Stone
Publication Date: 2016
This comprehensive and authoritative encyclopedia addresses some of the most vital and practical issues of the twenty first century.

To use the Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Nationalism:

Browse via FIND ARTICLES at the left of the screen. Use the Topic List to browse by region and country.
Search the Encyclopedia by selecting "Search in this Book" at the top right, beneath the search box, and then enter your keywords.

Last Updated: Jun 11, 2024 10:02 AM
URL: https://guides.temple.edu/globalcrisis
Print Page

Subjects: Gen Ed Courses, History

Tags: Nationalism

Global Crisis: HIST 0865

Find Background Information

Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Nationalism

Temple University

University Libraries