Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Videos in the Library Catalog
Need a video? Type in words that describe titles or subjects of videos you are interested in.
Streaming Video Databases
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online provides a single cross-searchable platform for searching and viewing all Alexander Street Press video titles to which Temple subscribes
BBC Shakespeare (via Ambrose Video)
BBC Shakespeare (via Ambrose Video) provides Streaming videos of the classic BBC Shakespeare productions. Includes closed captioning so you can view the text along with the video.
Classical Music in Video
Classical Music in Video contains classical music in streaming video format. This is a collection of performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances, and solo performances from around the world.
Dance in Video
Contains streaming video of 250 dance productions and documentaries, over 500 hours of footage, and encompasses a broad range of styles, such as ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental , and improvisational dance performances.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a source of videos and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films on Demand combines : Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.
Medici .tv offers classical music content filmed from the 1940s through to the present day, including concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries and master classes as well as live events streamed every year from the world's most prestigious venues.
Met Opera On Demand
Concurrent user limit: 10
Met Opera On Demand provides access to full-length Metropolitan Opera performances for college and university libraries.
Naxos Video Library
Concurrent user limit: 5
Naxos Video Library provides a streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.
Opera in Video
Includes operas such as Carmen with Maria Ewing conducted by Zubin Mehta, Julius Caesar with Janet Baker, Capriccio with Kiri Te Kanawa, Orlando Furioso with Marilyn Horne, Aida with Luciano Pavarotti, and The Rake’s Progress with Kiri Te Kanawa.
Theatre in Video
Contains over 250 plays and over 100 documentaries concerning the art of Theater. See actors Laurence Olivier, Richard Dreyfuss, Walter Matthau, Meryl Streep, Anthony Hopkins and more.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
The world's most complete archive of television news, more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts are available from the major U.S. national networks: ABC, CBS, NBC (since August 5, 1968), and CNN (since 1995).