The National Park Service (NPS) website consists of thousands of individual pages. Two of the most helpful areas of NPS.gov are the published Laws Relating to the National Park Service; and the administrative histories of many parks, units, monuments, and other NPS-manages sites.
From the National Park Service (NPS) homepage, try clicking Find a Park > by name > Management > Laws & Policies > Enabling Legislation [if available].
A convenient list of Yosemite's enabling legislation beginning in 1864 and running through 2013 can be found here. Uncovering the legislative histories of other parks and NPS units can be a bit more challenging. Explore the other boxes on this guide for more tips on how to find the enabling legislation for other parks.
Hein Online is an online product with pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline provides coverage from law and law-related periodicals. It also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754.
Legislative Insight is a Federal history service that includes compilations of full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. Documents may include: bills, reports, hearings, CRS reports, committee prints, Presidential Signing Statements, and Statutes. For documents that are not part of a legislative history, please use ProQuest Congressional.
West Law Campus Research provides online access to legal, news, and business-related research for students, faculty, and library staff.
