Research Guides: Eating Cultures: SPAN 0837/0937: Find Journal & Newspaper Articles

Scholarly Articles - Discipline Specific Databases

Find scholarly journal articles and other secondary sources about food and culture by searching the library databases listed below.

You can also select additional Databases by Subject from the library's website. Select an academic subject from the drop-down menu.

Anthropology Plus [via EbscoHost] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database for anthropology research.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete contains full text journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Journal articles on world history topics.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts provides coverage of the world's literature on sociology and applied aspects of sociology.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science covers core journals in the sciences and social sciences.

Newspaper Articles

Philadelphia Inquirer (1983-present) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the Philadelphia Inquirer via Proquest Newsstand from 1983 to present.
New York Times Full-Text (1980 - present) [via ProQuest U.S. Newsstream] This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream (formerly ProQuest Newsstand) This link opens in a new window
U.S. Newsstream features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites dating back to 1980. Some titles include: Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal.