Research Guides: Mechanical engineering: Find Property and Structural Data

Find property and structural data

ASM Alloy Center Online This link opens in a new window
ASM Alloy Center Online contains property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. It contains the following areas: Data Sheets, heat treating data sheets, time-temperature curves, creep curves, and fatigue curves.
ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 2
The ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center contains binary, ternary phase diagrams and systems’ associated phase data.
CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 2 users on the platform
CHEMnetBASE contains an eBook collection that covers various subject areas. It includes several chemical dictionaries, and the CRC handbook of chemistry & physics.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
SciFinder N is the online version of Chemical Abstracts, and provides access to information on substances, reactions, and patent and journal references.
Knovel Library This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Knovel provides access to reference materials in the fields of engineering and applied sciences. Subject areas covered include: chemistry and chemical engineering, plastics and rubbers, semiconductors, advanced materials, and safety, health and hygiene.
ChemSpider This link opens in a new window
ChemSpider is a chemical structure database that provides access to structures, properties, and associated information. It is owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Other resources on the web

Mat Web
Includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.
NREL HTEM DB (High Throughput Experimental Materials Database
The HTEM DB (High Throughput Experimental Materials Database) contains information about materials obtained from high-throughput experiments at NREL (National Renewable Energy Laboratory).
NIST Chemistry Web Book
NIST Standard Reference Data
Materials Project

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu