Research Guides: Earth & Environmental Science: Find articles

Databases

(Place arrow over links for descriptions)

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes access to EndNote Online.
GeoRef [via Engineering Village] This link opens in a new window
GeoRef contains citations covering the geology of North America from 1785 and that of the rest of the world from 1933.Topics covered include geophysics and structural geology, economic geology, minerals and petroleum.
GeoScienceWorld This link opens in a new window
GeoScienceWorld is a resource for research and communications in the geological and earth sciences. It is built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and is inter-operable with GeoRef.
NASA Astrophysics Data System This link opens in a new window
NASA Astrophysics Data System draws abstracts from a variety of national and international scientific sources. The abstracts are divided into four sets: astronomy and astrophysics, instrumentation, physics and geophysics, and the ArXiv Preprints archive.

USGS
The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) collects, monitors, analyzes, and provides scientific understanding about natural resource conditions, issues, and problems.
Society of Exploration Geophysicists ebooks
Includes more than 100 SEG titles from the 1950s to the present.

Agricultural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Agricultural Science Collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA.
Pollution Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.
Toxicology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Toxicology Abstracts covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.
Annual Reviews Online This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews Online provides research literature in various disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Temple University

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu